Louisville Volunteer Fire Department
For emergency calls, dial 911!
Fire Chief: Lamar Baxley
211 East 7th Street
Louisville, GA 30434

Louisville Police Department
For emergency calls, dial 911!
Police Chief: James W. Miller
1011 Peachtree Street
Louisville, GA 30434

City Maintenance Shop
Shop Foreman: Arcefus Jackson
207 Green Street
Louisville, GA 30434

Jefferson County Recreation Center
Recreation Facility Director: Mary Curtis
903 Mimosa Drive
Louisville, GA 30434

Public Works
Streets, Parks, Cemeteries (SPC)
SPC Superintendent: Ken Hildebrant, Sr.

Louisville Municipal Court
Clerk of Court: Valerie Forrest
Municipal Court Judge: John Pilcher II

To pay traffic tickets please visit You may have to drop the “O” at the beginning of the citation number. If you have any problems with a payment using our online payment center please call 1-877-685-4495

Louisville Municipal Airport
Airport Manager: Richard T. Sapp
1011 Peachtree Street
Louisville, GA 30434

Tree Board
Louisville is a Tree City in the Tree City USA® program sponsored by The Arbor Day Foundation. The Tree City USA program is a national program that provides the framework for community forestry management for cities and towns across America. Communities achieve Tree City USA status by meeting four core standards of sound urban forestry management: maintaining a tree board or department, having a community tree ordinance, spending at least $2 per capita on urban forestry and celebrating Arbor Day. Participating communities have demonstrated a commitment to caring for and managing their public trees. For more about Tree City USA® visit

Louisville Planning and Zoning Commission
Chair: Larry Morgan

Louisville/Waynesboro Housing Authority
570 Wallace St
Waynesboro, GA 30830


Contact Us:

The City of Louisville City Hall
1011 Peachtree Street
Louisville, Georgia 30434
Tel: 478.625.3166; 478.625.4040
Fax: 478.625.8928